Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Register
About Us
Share |

About the IAFN Foundation


   Donate Online Now   



OUR MISSION is to promote the legacy of forensic nursing by supporting forensic nurses and the ongoing advancements in nursing practice. The mission will be achieved through scholarships for attendance at professional conferences and the dissemination of funding for research that benefits best forensic nursing practice.

OUR PROGRAM BEGAN with nearly $35,000 and out of an idea in 1998 to raise funds for scholarship in memory of Nancy Alder.  Those funds from the original Nightingale Fund created the starting point for the Foundation.  Now and moving forward the Foundation Board determines scholarship criteria, eligibility and award amounts.

OUR CHARITABLE STATUS was granted in 2010 and the Foundation is now recognized as a separate entity from IAFN with its own 501(c)3 non-profit status.  All donations are tax deductible!

OUR SILENT AUCTION helped us raise $4,270 in 2014 to award three scholarships to those in financial need to attend the IAFN's annual conference, the premiere conference on forensic nursing topics.

OUR IAFN SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM was established by IAFN in recognition of the need to promote excellence in Forensic Nursing through the support of global information sharing and networking. The Scholarship Program is designed to provide financial assistance for members and other forensic nurses from around the world who might otherwise be unable to attend the organization’s annual International Conference on Forensic Nursing Science and Practice.

OUR DEBUT of the  Forensic Nursing Documentary promises to be the film that will inspire, motivate and cause people and communities to act to ensure that their community has forensic nurses.







2015 Foundation Board of Directors


Jennifer Meyer, President (USA)
Olga Craine-Carmichael (USA)
Ann Adlington (USA)
Erin Pollitt (USA)
Bobbi Jo O'Neal (USA)



2016 Foundation Board of Directors

Erin Pollitt President (USA)

Ann Adlington, Vice President (USA)

Jennifer Meyer, Secretary (USA)

Bobbi Jo O'Neal, Treasurer (USA)

Carolyn Cordle (USA)

Lynne Rybicki (USA)

Joyce Williams (USA)




Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal